💌

Messaging

The Messaging module makes it easy for you and your clients to communicate in your portal.

Messaging basics

Images

Channel creation

When a client user signs in for the first time, a conversation is automatically created and the client is created by a welcome message that can be customized in Settings/Messaging. The welcome message is the first impression your clients get when they log in the first time. So we encourage you to personalize this message - you can introduce yourself, your firm, explain how your portal is to be used, and more.

💡

If you want to prevent the standard welcome message from being sent, you can invite a user, go to Messages, create a channel with the client, and send a message before they log in for the first time. This cancels the welcome message.

Notifications

In the sidebar, you and your clients will always see a notification when there are unread messages. In addition, we send out email notifications when appropriate that contain the most recent message and a button that brings people right back into the messaging experience. Users do not have to authenticate again unless they are on a new device.

💡

Email notifications are sent 5 minutes after you send someone a message and only if the message is not viewed in that 5 minute period. This ensures your clients don't receive unnecessary email.

Q&A

Can I create a conversation with multiple clients?

You can create a conversation with multiple clients but all the clients must be assigned to the same company. This is privacy precaution put in place so that you don't accidentally start a conversation with clients that don't know each other.

Have a question? Contact us or schedule a support call anytime.